top of page
  • Writer's pictureJessica Chappell

(GF) Protein Banana Pancakes

One of my favorite things for breakfast is pancakes or waffles, however I usually stay away from them (gluten + sugar).. until I discovered a healthy way to add them back into my routine. Like most of my recipes, this only requires a handful of ingredients and a blender. I also love that I can make a batch of these ahead of time to take to work (paired with scrambled egg cups for a complete meal).

Ingredients:

1 Banana

2 Eggs

1 spoonful (aprox. 2 tbsp) Nut Butter (Almond butter is my go to)

1/4 c. Oats (be sure they're labeled "Naturally Gluten Free")

*1-2 scoops Collagen or Protein powder (I use Vital Proteins collagen)

*Cinnamon

*Sliced banana

*Chocolate chips

*Syrup or Honey for topping


* = Optional


Recipe:

Add banana, eggs, nut butter, oats, and *protein to a blender or food processor. Blend until smooth. (stir in chocolate chips, optional). Pour batter into greased pan or griddle and cook until the center starts to bubble, then flip.

*Top with cinnamon, banana, and Maple Syrup or Honey.

Enjoy!

Birthday breakfast of choice!

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page