top of page
  • Writer's pictureJessica Chappell

Healthy Candy Bars

If you've read through any of my recipes, you know that I love finding healthy alternatives to unhealthy foods I love. I also love simple recipes and a oatmeal + chocolate combo. I've recently discovered these healthy candy bars that are gluten free and no bake (perfect for summer). I found the original recipe by Amanda Lee Lifestyle but tweaked it a bit to make it to my liking.


Ingredients:

For the base:

2c Oat Flour (Almond or Coconut would work too. See note below)

1/4c Nut Butter (I used almond butter)

3tbsp Maple Syrup or Honey

3tbsp Water


For the middle layer:

1/3c Coconut Oil, melted

2 tbsp Nut Butter

3tbsp Maple Syrup or Honey

3tbsp Milk (I used almond milk)


For the top:

1/3c Chocolate Chips OR 1 Chocolate bar (I used Loving Earth Salted Chocolate- it's dairy free)

3tbsp Coconut Oil


Note: to make oat flour, simply grind your oats in a food processor or blender until its a fine consistency. You will want to measure your 2 cups after you've blended the oats.


Instructions:

For the base, mix all ingredients in a food processor or blender until you've formed a dough.

Press into a parchment paper or foil lined loaf pan (or muffin tin).


For the second layer, mix all ingredients and pour over base layer. Cool in the fridge or freezer until solid.


White that cools, make your chocolate layer by melting the chocolate and coconut oil (either microwave in 30 second increments, using a double boiler, or on the lowest setting on the stove).

Let cool, then pour over the solid second layer. Return to the fridge or freezer until the chocolate is solid.


Cut your bars and serve! Best stored in the fridge in an air tight container.


Enjoy!

62 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page