top of page
  • Writer's pictureJessica Chappell

#MyCoronadoRental

Okay, remember when I talked about my initial move to San Diego, where I lived, and then how God blessed me with somewhere far better? If you don't know what I'm talking about, you can read about it here. Well, God did it again. He blessed me with the most perfect forever (as long as we're still living in San Diego) home. It's got a pantry and a driveway (no more parallel parking on the street, hoping for an open spot) and room for a family! I can't wait to show you this new home but until I'm all settled in, I thought I'd give you a home tour of the cutie on Orange Ave that I'm currently packing up.


Let's start with what you see first, the exterior. It's a 1930's home turned into a duplex. It's split into upper/ lower levels and still contains all the original character and trim details. The exterior is cedar shake siding, which is very "coastal". The front yard has palm trees, a white picket fence, lavender, and rosemary bushes. The back yard has an orange tree, lemon tree, and a garage. The yard needed a little TLC when I moved in and luckily my parent's were visiting at the same time, so they helped me spruce it up. Being part of an extremely patriotic community & family, naturally I went with red, white, and blue flowers.. in addition to two new fruit trees, lime and fig.



The front door has windows which let in light and welcome you up the stairs. At the top is the living space with a beautiful view of Orange Ave and the sunsets. Every wall in the living room has two or three windows so it's full of natural light. Just off the living room in the dining area with an antique chandelier, built-in buffet, and more windows. Through the dining is the kitchen and a hallway leading to the bedrooms and bath.



Down the hallway is a bathroom, small linen closet, and two bedrooms with closets and built-ins. I love the picture rails around this home and the chunky trim.



This little house on Orange has been such an answer to prayer: the community, friends who are neighbors, ability to walk to church or the beach. I will forever be thankful for this home, the comfort it provided, and the people I got to meet and host here.


Now, on to making the next house a home!


63 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page