top of page
  • Writer's pictureJessica Chappell

Blender Banana Muffins

As I've mentioned here, Sundays are food prep day in my house. I'm a person who likes repetition, so I usually make the same recipes each week. I do mix it up a bit with what I add in, but the base is the same. This recipe is grain free, sugar free, and paleo/ whole30. It is kid friendly yet approved by my grandmother (who's a GREAT baker). I usually whip this up in 5 minutes using just a blender so the clean up is SIMPLE. Are you sold yet?


Ingredients:

2 Bananas (the ripeness does not effect the recipe, but the more ripe it is- the sweeter they will be, naturally)

2 Eggs

6-8 oz Nut Butter of your choice (I use almond butter that comes in a 12 oz jar so I use half per recipe)

1/2 tsp Baking Soda

1 tsp Apple Cider Vinegar

1 tsp vanilla

*1 tbsp Honey (if my bananas are very ripe, I skip this)

*1 tsp cinnamon

*Toppings of choice (I use pecans and cacao chips)


(* = optional)


Recipe:

Preheat oven to 400*

Put all ingredients in blender EXCEPT the toppings. Blend until smooth (it will have a very runny consistency- that's normal)

Pour into greased muffin tin or liners and sprinkle with toppings

Bake for 13-15 minutes. Let them cool (they will sink down some)

Enjoy!


Makes 12

Note: due to these being grain free, they're naturally really moist and will generally only keep for 3-4 days.


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page